Australian Military Bank Billy Kart Challenge

Kapooka will host the inaugural Australian Military Bank Billy Kart Challenge on Wednesday 11th Oct when 6 wacky racers from different units on base will hurtle down Kapooka Drive in their magnificent racing machines. Some have said that they are skillfully crafted from components yet to be unclassified: whilst others have suggested that they are contraptions held together only by sticky tape and blue tack.

The competition has produced fierce rivalry with designs and race day tactics being closely held secrets.

Live streaming and full race results on this channel on Wednesday morning.

The teams accompanied by their vehicles  attended the rigorous scrutineering held on Friday at the ADF Rugby Club