Kapooka Cricket Series

Australian Military Bank sponser the Kapooka Cricket Series is a sequence of fixtures that is conducted annually involving the Blamey Barracks Officers’ Mess, Sergeants’ Mess, Wally T Club, and the Kapooka 1st XI competing against the local Riverina Club and the Puckapunyal Cricket Club.

This year the series will be held over the months March and April, there will be three 20/20 cricket matches played during the series, these are;

The Commandant’s Cricket Shield (Kapooka 1st X1 Vs Puckapunyal Cricket Club) – Saturday 25th March

Colin Day Cup (Kapooka 1st X1 Vs Riverina Club) – To be confirmed

Kapooka Club Shield (Officers’ Mess Vs Sergeants’ Mess and Wally T Club) – To be confirmed

The Kapooka Cricket Series provides an opportunity for cricket players throughout the Wagga community, Kapooka and Puckapunyal Garrison to compete in a unique and historic series of fixtures. This will also mark a noteworthy occasion for all players’ families and friends to be involved from the local community, Kapooka and Puckapunyal Garrisons.

If you enjoy cricket come on down and support your local teams and you will be rewarded with half time entertainment which will include a Classic Catch and Big Bash Competition. The competition will be open to all players and spectators to participate. You will also be able to enjoy a cold beverage while you cheers on your favourite team.

We look forward to seeing you there.